Sign In

 The Arab Bureau of Education for the Gulf States (ABEGS)

​​​​​The Arab Bureau of Education for the Gulf States (ABEGS) is an intergovernmental regional organization, based in Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It was founded in 1975, working within its seven member states, (the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Kingdom of Bahrain, Republic of Yemen, State of Kuwait, Sultanate of Oman and State of Qatar) to promote coordination, integration and cooperation among the member states. ABEGS also aims at evaluating the educational and pedagogical policies.

The organizational structure is composed of the General Conference and the Executive Board. ABEGS has three regional centres. AGBES also oversees the activities of the Arabian Gulf University based in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Organization Site